My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Cart is Empty

Pre-loved Books | Why Pay More For New?

Product Details

Brethren by Robyn Young

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Brethren by Robyn Young

Only 2 left

$9.89

Quick Overview

In the tradition of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Manda Scott, a brilliant new voice in historical fiction

Details

From the burning plains of Syria to the filthy backstreets of Paris and London, Brethren is the story of Will Campbell, coming of age in a time of conspiracy, passion, politics and war. Will has been brought up from boyhood in the ways of the all-powerful Order of the Knights Templar. With a tragedy in his past that looms over his future, he faces a long, hard apprenticeship to the foul-tempered scholar Everard, before he can have any chance of becoming a Knight. As he struggles to survive in the harsh discipline of the Temple, Will must try to make sense of many things: his own past, the dangerous mystery that surrounds Everard, and his confused feelings for Elwen, the strong-willed young woman whose path seems always to cross his own. Meanwhile, a new star is rising in the East. A ruthless fighter and brilliant tactician, the former slave Baybars has become one of the greatest generals and rulers of his time. Haunted by his early life, he is driven by an unquenchable desire to free his people from the European invaders of his homeland. With page-turning suspense and thrilling action, Brethren brilliantly evokes that extraordinary clash of civilizations known in the West as the Crusades. Robyn Young portrays a rich cast of characters, reflecting on each side greed, ambition and religious fanaticism, as well as courage, love and faith.

Additional Information

SKU GOR000477989
Title Brethren
Author By (author) Robyn Young
Contributor No
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Year Published 2007
Page Number 672
ISBN 0340839716
ISBN13 9780340839713
Cover Note Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Prizes No
Edition Text N/A
Note This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.