My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Cart is Empty

Pre-loved Books | Why Pay More For New?

Product Details

Hannah: The Complete Story by Hannah Hauxwell

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Hannah: The Complete Story by Hannah Hauxwell

Only 10 left


Quick Overview

An omnibus edition of Hannah Hauxwell's two books, "Seasons of My Life" and "Daughter of the Dales". She recounts her solitary life of hardship on a Pennine farm without electricity or running water, her subsequent retirement and travels around the country, her early life and that of her parents.


Hannah Hauxwell has become an unlikely celebrity. Many people have been fascinated by the story of the solitary woman farmer living a life of hardship on a remote Pennine farm, without electricity or running water. This is an omnibus edition of her two books, "Seasons of My Life" and "Daughter of the Dales". Hannah recounts life at Lower Birk Hatt Farm, revealing her love of the countryside and animals and her reluctance to give up her beloved home in spite of its toll on her health. Having retired to a nearby cottage, she tells of her new life and her travels around the country, as well as the story of her past and the childhood and courtship of her parents.

Additional Information

SKU GOR000538694
Title Hannah: The Complete Story
Author By (author) Hannah Hauxwell
Contributor By (author) Barry Cockcroft
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Cornerstone
Year Published 1992
Page Number 320
ISBN 0099100118
ISBN13 9780099100119
Cover Note Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Prizes No
Edition Text N/A
Note This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Ex Library No

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.