My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Cart is Empty

Pre-loved Books | Why Pay More For New?

Product Details

The Hero Pup by Megan Rix

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

The Hero Pup by Megan Rix

Only 8 left

$9.68

Quick Overview

Suitable for 8+ readers, this book takes little-known true stories of animal heroes and turns them into stories.

Details

The Hero Pup is a heartwarming and uplifting story from Megan Rix - bestselling author of The Great Escape, The Vicotory Dogs, The Bomber Dog and A Soldier's Friend. A classic-in-the-making, Megan Rix takes little-known true stories of animal heroes and turns them into must-have heartwarming stories for 8+ readers, perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Sarah Lean. "If you love Michael Morpurgo, you will enjoy this". (Express). "A moving tale told with warmth, kindliness and lashings of good sense that lovers of Dick King-Smith will especially appreciate". (The Times). "Every now and then a writer comes along with a unique way of storytelling...Meet Megan Rix ...her novels are deeply moving and will strike a chord with animal lovers". (LoveReading). About the author: Megan Rix lives in England with her husband, and their adorable dogs, Traffy and Bella. Also available by Megan Rix: The Great Escape, The Victory Dogs, The Bomber Dog and don't miss A Soldier's Friend.

Additional Information

SKU GOR006112922
Title The Hero Pup
Author By (author) Megan Rix
Contributor No
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd
Year Published 2014
Page Number 320
ISBN 0141351926
ISBN13 9780141351926
Cover Note Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Prizes No
Edition Text N/A
Note This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Ex Library No

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.