My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Cart is Empty

Pre-loved Books | Why Pay More For New?

Product Details

The Queen's Man by Rory Clements

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

The Queen's Man by Rory Clements

Only 7 left

$10.55

Details

For fans of C J Sansom and S J Parris, THE QUEEN'S MAN introduces the Queen's Spy John Shakespeare in the prequel to Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what C.J. Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times England is a Judas nest of conspiracy It is 1582, and the conflict between Protestant and Catholic threatens to tear the country in two. While Queen Elizabeth I holds the reins of power, there are those whose loyalty lies with her imprisoned cousin, Mary Queen of Scots. On his first major mission for Sir Francis Walsingham, the young John Shakespeare is ordered to discover a conspiracy to free the Stuart queen from Sheffield Castle. All too soon, he realises that the tentacles of the plot reach deep into his native Warwickshire and threaten his own friends and family. His duty lies with Elizabeth - but how far will he go to protect those he loves?

Additional Information

SKU GOR006215320
Title The Queen's Man
Author By (author) Rory Clements
Contributor No
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher John Murray General Publishing Division
Year Published 2014
Page Number 496
ISBN 1848548486
ISBN13 9781848548480
Cover Note Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Prizes No
Edition Text N/A
Note This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Ex Library No

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.