My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Cart is Empty

Pre-loved Books | Why Pay More For New?

Product Details

The Rise of Nine by Pittacus Lore

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

The Rise of Nine by Pittacus Lore

Only 4 left

$10.07

Quick Overview

Pittacus Lore is Lorien's ruling elder. He has been on Earth for the last twelve years preparing for the war that will decide Earth's fate. His whereabouts are unknown.

Details

Until I met John Smith, Number Four, I'd been on the run alone, hiding and fighting to stay alive. Together we are much more powerful. But it could only last so long before we had to separate to find the others ...I went to Spain to find Seven, and I found even more, including a tenth member of the Garde who escaped from Lorien alive. Ella is younger than the rest of us, but just as brave. Now we're looking for the others - including John. But so are they. They caught Number One in Malaysia. Number Two in England. And Number Three in Kenya. They caught me in New York - but I escaped. I am Number Six. They want to finish what they started. But they'll have to fight us first. Praise for Pittacus Lore: "Tense, exciting, full of energy". ("Observer"). "Relentlessly readable". ("The Times"). "Tense, keeps you wondering". ("Sunday Times"). "Set to eclipse "Harry Potter" and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet". ("Big Issue"). "The Rise of Nine" is the third book in Pittacus Lore's "Lorien Legacies" series. Pittacus Lore is Lorien's ruling elder. He has been on Earth for the last twelve years preparing for the war that will decide Earth's fate. His whereabouts are unknown. The first book in his "Lorien Legacies" series, "I Am Number Four", is now a major Disney motion picture, and along with "The Power of Six" and "The Rise of Nine", perfect for fans of "The Hunger Games".

Additional Information

SKU GOR004164347
Title The Rise of Nine
Author By (author) Pittacus Lore
Contributor No
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Hardback
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd
Year Published 2012
Page Number 336
ISBN 0718156493
ISBN13 9780718156497
Cover Note Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Prizes No
Edition Text N/A
Note This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.