My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Cart is Empty

Pre-loved Books | Why Pay More For New?

Product Details

The Whale Road by Robert Low

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

The Whale Road by Robert Low

Only 1 left

$9.54

Quick Overview

Part of a series charting the adventures of the Oathsworn, a band of Vikings on the chase for the secret hoard of Attila the Hun. A mix of suspense, battles and religious intrigue, this work is intended for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Tim Severin.

Details

The first in a brand new series charting the adventures of the Oathsworn, a band of Vikings on the chase for the secret hoard of Attila the Hun. Life is savage aboard a Viking raider. When young Orm Rurikson is plucked from the snows of Norway to join his estranged father on the Fjord Elk, he becomes an unlikely member of a notorious crew. They are the Oathsworn -- so named after the spoken bond that ties them in brotherhood -- and they ply a casual trade on the ocean wave, selling their swords to the highest bidder. But times are changing. Loyalty to the old Norse Gods is fading, and the followers of the mysterious 'White Christ' are gaining power across Europe. Hired as relic-hunters by the merchant rulers of a bustling city, the Oathsworn are sent in search of a legendary sword of untold value to the new religion. With only a young girl as guide, their quest will lead them onto the deep and treacherous waters of the 'whale road', toward the cursed treasure of Attila the Hun. And to a challenge that will test the very bond that holds them together. A significant new voice in historical fiction, Robert Low has created a startlingly modern tale in the style of the great Viking sagas. A heady mix of powerful suspense, blockbuster battles and religious intrigue, 'The Whale Road' is a must for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Tim Severin. It heralds a major new series sure to hook old and new readers alike.

Additional Information

SKU GOR001473421
Title The Whale Road
Author By (author) Robert Low
Contributor No
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Hardback
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Year Published 2007
Page Number 352
ISBN 0007215282
ISBN13 9780007215287
Cover Note Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Prizes No
Edition Text N/A
Note This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.