My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Cart is Empty

Pre-loved Books | Why Pay More For New?

Product Details

What Would Mary Berry Do? by Claire Sandy

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

What Would Mary Berry Do? by Claire Sandy

Only 10 left

$10.30

Quick Overview

For fans of The Great British Bake Off, this is a story about family life, unfriendly rivalry and flat Victoria sponges

Details

Marie Dunwoody doesn't want for much in life. She has a lovely husband, three wonderful children, and a business of her own. But her cupcakes are crap. Her meringues are runny and her biscuits rock-hard. She cannot bake for toffee. Or, for that matter, make toffee. Marie can't ignore the disappointed looks any more, or continue to be shamed by neighbour and nemesis, Lucy Gray. Lucy whips up perfect profiteroles with one hand, while ironing her bed sheets with the other. Marie's had enough: this is the year it all changes. She vows to follow - to the letter - recipes from the Queen of Baking, and at all times ask, 'What would Mary Berry do?' Husband Robert has noticed that his boss takes crumb structure as seriously as budget cuts and with redundancies on the horizon, he too puts on a pinny. Twins Rose and Iris are happy to eat all the half-baked mistakes that come their way, but big brother Angus is more distant than usual, as if something is troubling him. And there is no one as nosey as a matching pair of nine-year-old girls ...Marie starts to realise that the wise words of Mary Berry can help her with more than just a Victoria Sponge. But can Robert save the wobbling souffle that is his career? And is Lucy's sweet demeanour hiding something secretly sour? This is a delicious feast of a funny novel, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Allison Pearson. **This is a work of fiction, in no way endorsed by Mary Berry, and where neither Mary Berry herself nor her recipes feature.**

Additional Information

SKU GOR005902397
Title What Would Mary Berry Do?
Author By (author) Claire Sandy
Contributor No
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Pan Macmillan
Year Published 2014
Page Number 350
ISBN 1447253493
ISBN13 9781447253495
Cover Note Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Prizes No
Edition Text N/A
Note This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Ex Library No

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.